Hi! as the title say,, i am new here in shutterstock and i am excited to share my shots and earn at the same time, i am just an amateur or maybe not even an amateur, just a casual guy clicking away when ever i have my camera with me whenever i ma on vacation work or just outside.. on my first try, i uploaded 17 pictures and 8 of them passed, i am so happy that as a newbie photographer, my photos passed the taste and screening of professionals. i will try my best to make my shots better in order for me to share them to the world and earn some money on the sideline. i am not expecting to earn much or get a lot of downloads as some of you but sharing my work is my fulfillment. 

thank you so much!! 

congratulations on your achievement.

Note that this is not really a good place to have your work shared and viewed..  If the work doesn't sell it will just get buried under 300 million royalty-free images, stock footage clips, and music tracks. and never seen by anyone .  just making sure you understand.  people don't come to SS to view picture, they come to look for something that meets their needs..... 

17 hours ago, jean-francois.me said:

congratulations on your achievement.

Note that this is not really a good place to have your work shared and viewed..  If the work doesn't sell it will just get buried under 300 million royalty-free images, stock footage clips, and music tracks. and never seen by anyone .  just making sure you understand.  people don't come to SS to view picture, they come to look for something that meets their needs..... 

i understand how this works.. i also upload my photos in NatGeo.. thank you for your advice! 

On 8/16/2019 at 7:54 AM, Phil Lowe said:

Welcome!  This is my favorite image from your port:

stock-photo-a-breathtaking-sight-to-see-

It's got that Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade look to it!  :)

Good luck!