Aksru44

Portfolio review

Hello :)

I could say that I'm new in a stock photography. I started uploading on SS in April 2018. I read a lot about earning with stock photography, but I'm not sure if I have too small portfolio yet or I just don't have good photos.

I would very appreciate if you look at my portfolio and tell me what you think.

https://www.shutterstock.com/g/Aksru44?language=en

Thank you very much :)

You have a lot of shots so similar they look like duplicates.

You have a habit of cutting buildings in half, your bee is too small, too many beans, too many boy in the river shots.

Too many just snapshots with no thought to composition or even commercial value--WHAT PRODUCT WOULD THESE IMAGES SELL?

Take a photography class, please.

Flat lighting = flat pictures.  Post-process your landscapes to add contrast and make them more vibrant.

Before:

stock-photo-prague-czech-republic-july-a

After:

stock-photo-prague-czech-republic-july-a-view-from-charles-bridge-to-river-vltava-1293498151.thumb.jpeg.7b1736d6594976895e07c10e68d99261.jpeg

This image:

young-man-on-boat-pulling-450w-129183904

You describe a man pulling on a rope, but the vast majority of the frame is dominated by his butt, accentuated by a lens flare no less.  How would someone use this?

Please, be more selective, even if the reviewers aren't.

One last thing:

stock-photo-boy-laying-on-a-bed-in-the-m

This image is, quite frankly, really creepy.  Your son's (?) shoulder looks dislocated.  Also, it's never flattering to shoot up someone's nose and you have three images shot from this same angle.  Your son is a cute kid, but this looks bad.  

On 2/10/2019 at 10:07 AM, Aksru44 said:

Hello :)

I could say that I'm new in a stock photography. I started uploading on SS in April 2018. So far I earn 14$ and I have a feeling that is not going well. A read a lot about earning with stock photography, but I'm not sure if I have too small portfolio yet or I just don't have good photos.