Ildiko Szabo

Pinterest Cross-promotion / Contribute for more exposure

Hi Everyone!

I read through some posts about lack of sales and decreasing income.....some of us are really sad and demotivated.  I'm considerably new on SS and only sold $12....so I'm no expert here! BUT. 

I love Pinterest and I think it has potential in promoting artwork. A while back when I was blogging, my best infographic went viral. It was repinned 10K+ in just 4 months!!! The reach of that is just huge. And all I did was: pin it in some groups. Simple. 

SO. I made a group board: Best of Shutterstock coz I think it could really work with stock images too. But for it to work I need you guys. The more the merrier!

If you have a Pinterest account or you gonna make one: You are welcome to join! I believe we can help each other.

Just follow my Best of Shutterstock board and I will send you an invitation to be a contributor!

(I'm no affiliate of Pinterest nor get paid to promote it....it's just an honest idea based on my own experience!)

Wish you all the best!

Just now, Sarah2 said:

Hmmm......and theft?  10K pins but how many sales?

Sorry to be so sceptical....

Hi! 

It was an infographic about cooking....there was no product to sell with it. Unfortunately :D

About theft..... Images can be pinned ONLY from SS in this group board which means With the watermark on it!

If someone still manages to steal it (take the watermark off with some program..) that can be done straight from SS! At the moment we upload anything on the internet...it can be stolen or reproduced for that matter!! There is nothing to do about that IMO. The point of using Pinterest is to put your art out there. Of course is not for everyone. But I can go on your profile now and pin your art into my Pinterest boards if I want to! I can share it on Facebook or Twitter.....etc. If so..... why not You are the one who share it for more exposure and maybe gain some extra buyer with it?