marcocastro.me

NOOB HELP! Why am I getting rejected?

8 posts in this topic

Hey guys,

I am completely new to stock. Recently i uploaded an image (to test with) and it was declined. I uploaded image along with a Shutter Stock branded model release.

The JPG is clear, as a matter of fact it even include a photo of the model holding her ID. The only thing it did not have was a signature from a witness? Dont think this is required when shes holding her own ID.

Here is the remarks on the decline "Model Release -- A model release is required for this image; or the attached model release does not meet our requirements, is illegible or additional model releases are needed. "

The image was shot in against a public city pedestrian tunnel, there are no brands, logos, signs, nada. Also, the person rejecting does not give detailed explanation nor a way for me to ask them any questions?

Any help you can provide would be appreciated.

You need to fill it in exactly as they require, that includes a witness signature. And just a heads up, the dates for all signatures must match.
Logos and brands etc will get a different rejection reason - intellectual rights.

The reviewers don't have time to give detailed rejections. They are just standard. Any problem with a model release will get the same response you got.

You'll get the hang of it eventually :)

the guys are correct I do 90% people and it's a Must. your fault. and ya don't need a branded SS release. send me an email and I'll send ya mine. all sites take it.Rinderart@aol.com I'll send a property release also. Good Luck. Ya gotta do it right My friend.

On 5/16/2017 at 6:24 PM, marcocastro.me said:

The only thing it did not have was a signature from a witness? Dont think this is required when shes holding her own ID.

The way this is written you have a model showing an ID correct?

If so that is a problem because the model can not be the witness.