Fluieras Ana-Cristina

What camera should I use for photography?

This is a funny question, but I was wondering what photo camera should I use in order to be able to have good photos and upload them on shutter stock?

I currently use Nikon D5300, I am new in photography. I usually use pets for my photos, nature, macro, so basically my subjects are moving all the time.

I shot at 1/1000 speed and even more, but I keep having a problem - the subject is always a little blurred/moved. Not a lot, but just a little, and that little is enough to have my photos rejected from shutter stock. I know I can use a tripod and I did this, I used high speed in the middle of the day when the sun was up, so i had a lot of light, I even used flash when need, but still. Well not all of my photos are bad, but still, too many photos come out with this problem.

I am interested in your opinion, what camera should be good for stock photos? considering that I photograph pets, nature etc, so moving subjects, in these situations it is no time for tripod, I have to be quick about it and the photos should be good.

I am interested in what camera would be, let`s say, the minimum quality camera to use for shutter stock?

Please excuse my bad English! i look forward to hearing from you!

Ana

I don't think the camera is the problem really the issue. I have had photos accepted from an old nikon d40. The lens is the bigger issue. You need faster glass. Of course there are better camera bodies out there but I think the 5300 is enough to get the images accepted.

At the same time there are those that are getting the same rejection for focus using 5D's and D800's so if your fundamentals are off then the best camera in the world will not help

Just my experience and opinion. Maybe some of the more experienced people in this forum can shed some more light.

It really isn't the camera. Probably it is your hand holding technique.