More Picture Thievery

Hello everybody,

I received an email from a very nice person today. In it he pointed out that some of my images were being sold with another persons © on them. I suggest that everyone with landscape images on this site check out this persons web site to see if she has stolen any of your image too. Here's the link:

http://janewaters.photoshelter.com/gallery-list

Mike Norton

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Send the link to Dale Chihuly too - I would suspect he wouldn't be to happy to see she's trying to profit by selling photos of his work.

Actually, I just did that. :-/ I went to the site to check it out and the "Chihuly Glass" gallery caught my eye right away. I'm not a lawyer, but I figured Chihuly Studio might want to see that...

I sent an email to Photoshelter too but not to her. I don't want to give her the chance to delete mine before Photoshelter sees them there. I want her to be caught red handed by them. Unfortunately Photoshelter was already closed for the weekend when I read the email.

Leave comments on her blog.
Tried to but the website is undergoing maintenance and she appears to be taking everything down right now as i type this i copied what was left of the screen cature hope that maybe somone else got the whole screen before she started maintenance!
Tried to but the website is undergoing maintenance and she appears to be taking everything down right now as i type this i copied what was left of the screen cature hope that maybe somone else got the whole screen before she started maintenance!

As of a moment ago, you could still go to her blog and leave a comment. Knowing what I now know, the July 2009 entry about how her photography website is finally up, and all the pompous crap about Her Work is pretty smarmy. Out her publicly!!!