Hi guys,

This is my first post, so I'll present myself: I'm Nico an amateur photographer from Switzerland, as you can tell, I'm new to shutterstock. So... at first, when I submitted my firsts pics in January, SS accepted a good part of them, and as I'm still learning hot to take good shots, I didn't complain about the rejected pics. But now ALL my last shots were rejected, mainly for the same 2 reasons: noise/film grain and compression artifacts. Now...I know I'm not an amazing photographer, but rejecting all my photos seems like overkill. I check them all out 100%. I'm attaching a few here, so I can get some of your feedback. If I'm wrong, however, I'd love some advice on how to improve these two issues. Thank you very much!

DSC02465.jpg

IMG_3222.jpg

IMG_8553.jpg

IMG_8341.jpg

IMG_8801.jpg

I am afraid to say that the reviewers were right to reject your photos in all cases. They all have severe noise and compression artifact issues.

About the noise I can give you some advice: First of all, shoot with low ISO. It is possible that maybe your camera/lens just isn't good enough to produce good results if you are already shooting with low ISO. Second, remove noise from areas with lots of noise (usually skies, dark areas, etc...) in post procession. Don't run a noise reduction over all of the image, that will lead to soft focus. That's what I do with most of my images, even when I shoot with high quality equipment and low ISO. However, unfortunately in your photos the noise is really everywhere in your photo, so that alone won't solve the problem. You really need to reduce your noise issue when taking the photo already and can then just correct very noisy areas. Third, downsize your image as much as possible. For shutterstock 2500 pixel on the wide side will be enough. The smaller the image size is, the less noise will be visible.
But in your case you really need to work on the issue of not taking photos with so much noise to begin with.