I need a sincere opinion about my portfolio, I want to improve.

Hi,

Guys, I'm new to ShutterStock, I'm an amateur photographer from Brazil, with very simple photography devices, and I really wanted to improve.

I believe that when people point out the points where we can improve, it becomes much easier to evolve.

Link to my Portfolio: https://www.shutterstock.com/pt/g/lasvenasabiertas?sort=newest

Honest opinion, you have a tiny portfolio.  You need thousands or tens of thousands.

Compositionally and technically your flower photos are fairly useless.  They're just badly exposed snapshots of stuff in your garden.  Anyone can do that with a mobile phone for free.  They shouldn't have been accepted.

They're all underexposed, non-flower ones have sloping horizons.

Your captions are rubbish....  "A beautiful pink flower, image captured in a Brazilian city.".  What flower, what's its full latin name?  What city?  What else is in the image etc.

Keywords are so generic it'll never get found.  There's nothing specific at all.

Also look at your competition.  There are several million flower images (its one of the most popular topics), a huge number of which are far better, far more aesthetically pleasing and far keyworded.

For example, look here:- Hibiscus Stock Photos, Images & Photography | Shutterstock

Look at the quality difference, look at the keyword difference.  Why would someone buy yours over any of those?  There are 187,000 images of Hibiscus to choose from.

So basically you need to learn the basics of photography, exposure and composition.  You need to not just run around taking snapshots of random plants.

Then you need to correctly and accurately describe and keyword it.

*Always* do a search on Shutterstock to see the level of competition you're up against and take note of their descriptions, keywords, quality and so on.