Need some advice on a Noise Issue

Hi all

I am pretty new to stock photography so after reading the photo requirements I went ahead and submitted some phtoto's.  One was accepted and two were rejected for noise so not bad for first attempt.  I was looking at the photo below to try and correct the noise but I am having difficulty in identifying the problem and was wondering if someone with more experience could lend a hand.

The photo was shot 1/250 at f/5.6 with an ISO of 200, any help would be much appreciated.

1003130586_NOISE-SempervivuminFlower.thumb.jpg.d1a65daf6c9b807869e4ab24387fa02b.jpg

• Low ISO Settings. To reduce the noise in the image, keep the ISO low. 
  • Tripods and Camera Features. It will be of great convenience if you have a tripod. 
  • Keep Away From Heat. Are you aware of the fact that your image noise can increase significantly when your camera's sensor is hot? 
  • Shoot In RAW.
  • Check The Noise.

myprepaidcenter

On 2/13/2021 at 12:35 PM, Martin R Fletcher said:

Hi all

I am pretty new to stock photography so after reading the photo requirements I went ahead and submitted some phtoto's.  One was accepted and two were rejected for noise so not bad for first attempt.  I was looking at the photo below to try and correct the noise but I am having difficulty in identifying the problem and was wondering if someone with more experience could lend a hand.

The photo was shot 1/250 at f/5.6 with an ISO of 200, any help would be much appreciated.

1003130586_NOISE-SempervivuminFlower.thumb.jpg.d1a65daf6c9b807869e4ab24387fa02b.jpg

Welcome Martin,

I can advice the following three, fast fixes:

1. Download this free nose reduction software and use  it at the default settings. You can save the new image, use it as it is or use it partially (with mask in PS).

2. The noise on this image can also be fixed in PS with the blur tool (soft brush) applied locally on the darker parts of the image.