• Replies 173
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

There's an interesting sentence on the "unlimited" page (https://www.shutterstock.com/de/business/shutterstock-unlimited): "We follow the most rigorous licensing standards in the industry to ensure ar

Got a small boost with a video sale for $8.27 but I don't know how contributors with images alone (exception of those with many thousands or a niche) can do this. Almost every image download is 10 cen

Well, I am relatively new to SS, starting last Sept/Oct, and usually earned $30-50 per month. Now I have ~3000 images, and Feb has been the best month so far with $ 116. Three big sales of $44, $25 an

Posted Images

1 hour ago, Steven Tritton said:

Still very early days and things can change at any moment but my start is completely horrible. I never thought I would have to say this but for this month so far, Dreamstime is actually in the lead! It's not because Dreamstime is good but just how bad things are on my main three ports - SS, AS and P5.

The same here, Steven. Miserable start of the month! 

Up to now:
11   5.40   0.81    3.87   -   0.72

About one-seventh of the month. Converted to the end of the month, this would be 77   37.80.
That would be a record for me.
I'm not counting on that, because Friday, Saturday, Sunday are my worst selling days.
But I am satisfied.

Dutch proverb:
Wie het kleine niet eert, is het grote niet weerd.
Translated:
Anyone who does not honor the small, is not worth the great.  😃

Wow four days in and we're already moaning or cheering for February?

pbutton.jpg

I'll just say that I only got to nine 10c subs in a row before someone broke the streak. That's OK today I started again with three and I'm hoping I don't break my personal record of nine. (I think that's what it is? I didn't take notes) Darn how can I complain that I got a $2.05 sale? 🤪

Let me summarize the situation?

manhamp.gif

6 hours ago, Steven Tritton said: