Real Talk. How much per hour do you make doing stock video/photo/graphic/etc. after all hours working, traveling and cost of production are put into calculation?

Not only from Shutterstock, but total from all stock sites.  When I do a stock shoot, my goal is to make as much money as if I worked as a freelance videographer.  Typically, I make like $50/hr doing freelance gigs.  So, that's my goal after putting all hours of shooting, editing, uploading, tagging, cost of traveling and fees for models.  Some shoots end up making me more than that goal and others end up almost not making any money at all.  I don't recommend my friends in the industry to do stock video/photos because there's a possibility that they may end up making less than minimum wage and will hate me for telling them that this is easy money.  So far for me it's sustainable as a business making probably nearly the same money per hour as my freelance gigs.

Ok, the quickest way for me to work mine out is:

Dec is the 8th anniversary of my first upload and sale on SS. Total income from stock from an average of 8 agencies over 8 years = approx $250,000 AUD. I have treated it as a full time job, so that roughly works out $16 per hour. (250,000/8/52/37.5)

If we are comparing it to our (other) day jobs, then I am an accountant by profession and can earn significantly higher than that, but its not anywhere near as fun and enjoyable. I am constantly learning in stock, keep stretching myself (like learning stop motions, etc), using a full range of business skills because I still treat it as a business, but applying it to a creative pursuit, which is much more rewarding.

ETA> I just realised that I dont actually work 52 weeks in a year on stock, so its closer to $20/hour. (Exchange rates have fluctuated a lot over the years as well.)

The question is not easy to answer.