What’s the point of SS accepting cell phone / mobile phone pics (editorial) if they will reject them anyway

To be fair i can see noise in that.

Not all cellphones are equal.

A lot of people (not you) are trying to submit utter garbage with 5-10 year old cell phones which rightly gets rejected.

That said we do know "focus" is just a nonsense reason for a rejection and has nothing to do with focus.

In other news, wtf is that person wearing?!

You know if you hold your finger on the screen you can set your focus point before taking the photo, and then once it locks (yellow box will fix in place) you can run your finger up or down the screen to adjust your lighting. I have quite a few iphone images accepted. I only use the phone in places where a full frame camera would be awkward or I don't have my camera with me though.

I admit that I’m a newbie at smartphone camera and would like to use it more often at sensitive places (such as airports where this was taken). My DSLR and especially the 70-300mm lens is just too much of an attention grabber. I (naively) thought the iPhone X which I purchased this month would be good enough but I guess the 12 is better for low light places. I need to play around with the settings.

The subject was standing in the check in queue at bajaras airport in Madrid for a flight to China. Wearing full on covid protection (to later discard after the flight). Matching luggage. Thought was interesting and topical.

Let’s see if Alamy will accept it, seems more suited for their buyers. 

Alexandre a large number in my port editorials are from my iPhone 5s and were readily accepted  until the silly focus and noise rejections. Some of which are my biggest sellers. I don't bother now for a base of 10 cents although I had a 31 and 23 cents sub this week which I think is because at the time of taking them they were current and as often said if the buyer needs that image then it is sold ...

55 minutes ago, Alexandre Rotenberg said: