Hey everyone, I'm wondering if any of you are interested in looking through my portfolio to help me critique my photos? I'm new to stock photography and just starting to edit/ upload some old photos of mine. I didn't shoot them with stock photography in mind, but I do feel like they are decent photos, hoping I can make something off of them. 

I am aware I need a lot more photos and will be trying to upload a few everyday. Just needed help getting started on this huge platform...

Laura,

May i ask what kind of camera are you using, is it a point and shoot or a digital DSLR?  2nd question, do you own and use any post processing software (i.e. Photoshop, etc.)?  Most if not all of your competition uses either a DSLS or a Mirrorless  camera and they do post processing before submitting their images.  If you really hope to make any money from stock photography you must be able to compete with photographers that own top notch equipment and are on "experts" in Photoshop and Lightroom.  I say this not to scare you but to help you to set realistic sales expectations.

Having said all that, I think a number of your images could sell however, most need some help either through post processing, better composition or improved lighting.  The majority of your landscape images look like they were taken in very flat lighting and tend to lack a definite subject.  Your still life images (pomegranates, etc.) often are cropped too closely (the subject is cut off).  If you want to photograph macro subjects and or wildlife, I would suggest you get closer to your subject which may require a telephoto or macro lens (there never should be a question as to what your subject is in any of your photos.