Rose Thayer

Problem With Photos Uploading Blurry

Hi, so I'm new to Shutterstock and wanted to start uploading photos. When submitting my photos I got feedback that my photos were out of focus and had noise issues. I know my photos are very clear on my Mac, on Lightroom, and on my iCloud photos. Trust me it is not an issue with my camera or my photography skills. All the photos were taken with a shutter speed of at the very least 1/90 if not 1/125 or higher. When previewing them on Shutterstock I did notice they were less in focus.

Does anybody know how to fix this issue? Does Shutterstock compress photos, making them more blurry? I know I always have this same issue with Instagram and Facebook lowering the quality of my images, but does Shutterstock have the same issue as well? Wondering if it's just the Shutterstock software that's having issues.

On 7/25/2020 at 10:13 PM, Rose Thayer said:

Hi, so I'm new to Shutterstock and wanted to start uploading photos. When submitting my photos I got feedback that my photos were out of focus and had noise issues. I know my photos are very clear on my Mac, on Lightroom, and on my iCloud photos. Trust me it is not an issue with my camera or my photography skills. All the photos were taken with a shutter speed of at the very least 1/90 if not 1/125 or higher. When previewing them on Shutterstock I did notice they were less in focus.

Does anybody know how to fix this issue? Does Shutterstock compress photos, making them more blurry? I know I always have this same issue with Instagram and Facebook lowering the quality of my images, but does Shutterstock have the same issue as well? Wondering if it's just the Shutterstock software that's having issues.

And of course, it's SS, the ugly duckling who sabotages the images of the nice little contributors. What a pretension to believe that ...
At no time did you think that it was your images that were badly taken ...?

3 minutes ago, Jacky D said: